Tom Eckert: Sculptor

The artist says it best:
“Since childhood, I have been curious about and amused by mistaken impressions of reality presented as part of my visual experiences. One of my earliest recollections, on a car trip, was my perception of the wet, slick highway ahead that turned out to be an illusion, a mirage. The revelation that I was fooled, visually and intellectually tricked, stuck with me. This visual deception is now the basis for my creative direction”.
shapeimage_1

16. Gossamer Levitation (View One)

3. Camisia (Detail)

35. Three Boscs with Cloth

What do you think?

